British Divisions

Cavalry Divisions


1st Cavalry Division


2nd Cavalry Division


3rd Cavalry Division

Yeomanry Brigades and Divisions
  Eastern Mounted Brigade   Highland Mounted Brigade
  London Mounted Brigade   Lowland Mounted Brigade
  North Midland Mounted Brigade   Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Mounted Brigade
  Scottish Horse Mounted Brigade   South Eastern Mounted Brigade
  1st South Midland Mounted Brigade   2nd South Midland Mounted Brigade
  South Wales Mounted Brigade   1st South Western Mounted Brigade
  2nd South Western Mounted Brigade   Welsh Border Mounted Brigade
  Yorkshire Mounted Brigade    
  Yeomanry Mounted Brigade    
  1st Mounted Division   2nd Mounted Division
  1st Dismounted Brigade   2nd Dismounted Brigade
  3rd Dismounted Brigade   4th Dismounted Brigade
Infantry Divisions
  Guards Division   1st Division
  2nd Division   3rd Division
  4th Division   5th Division

6th Division

  7th Division

8th Division

  9th (Scottish) Division

10th (Irish) Division

  11th (Nothtern) Division

12th (Eastern) Division

  13th (Western) Division
  14th (Light) Division   15th (Scottish) Division
  16th (Irish) Division   17th (Northern) Division
  18th (Eastern) Division   19th (Western) Division
  20th (Light) Division   21st Division
  22nd Division   23rd Division
  24th Division   25th Division
  26th Division   27th Division
  28th Division   29th Division
  30th Division   31st Division
  32nd Division   33rd Division
  34th Division   35th Division
  36th (Ulster) Division   37th Division
  38th (Welsh) Division   39th Division
  40th Division   41st Division
  42nd (East Lancashire) Division   43rd (Wessex) Division
  44th (Home Counties) Division   45th (2nd Wessex) Division
  46th (North Midland) Division   47th (2nd London) Division
  48th (South Midland) Division   49th (West Riding) Division
  50th (Northumbrian) Division   51st (Highland) Division
  52nd (Lowland) Division   53rd (Welsh) Division
  54th (East Anglian) Division   55th (West Lancashire) Division
  56th (1st London) Division   57th (2nd West Lancashire) Division
  58th (2/1st London) Division   59th (2nd North Midland) Division
  60th (2/2nd London) Division   61st (2nd South Midland) Division
  62nd (2nd West Riding) Division   63rd (2nd Northumbrian) Division
  63rd (Royal Naval) Division   64th (2nd Highaland) Division
  65th (2nd Lowland) Division   66th (2nd East Lancashire) Division
  67th (2nd Home Counties) Division   68th (2nd Welsh) Division
  69th (2nd East Anglian) Division   70th Division (Not Formed)
  71st Division   72nd Division
  73rd Division   74th (Yeomanry) Division
  75th Division    

Back to the Home Page